ERC 2021 Starting and Consolidator grants -Preparatory webinar


¿Estás pensando en volver a Europa y establecer tu propio laboratorio? ECUSA (Españoles Científicos en USA) te ofrece la oportunidad de obtener ayuda en la preparación de Starting y Consolidator Grants del Consejo Europeo de Investigación (European Research Council, ERC) para la convocatoria de 2021.

Con la ayuda de Science Point, una empresa especializada en preparación competitiva de grants, ECUSA organiza este taller virtual y además ofrecemos la pre-revisión de 8 propuestas enviadas por miembros ECUSA a través de Science Point.

Este taller es GRATIS pero está reservado a ECUSA full members. Si aún no eres full member, puedes hacerte miembro aquí: www.ecusacommunity.org/register

El taller virtual tendrá lugar el próximo Miércoles 16 de Diciembre 9 am PST, 12 pm EST, 6 pm CET. La duración del taller es de 3.5 horas. Más información en el documento adjunto. Las plazas son limitadas, así que si estás interesado/a, regístrate ya aquí.

Professional Grade


That mortal man should feed upon the creature that feeds his lamp, and, like Stubb, eat him by his own light, as you may say; this seems so outlandish a thing that one must needs go a little into the history and philosophy of it.

It is upon record, that three centuries ago the tongue of the Right Whale was esteemed a great delicacy in France, and commanded large prices there. Also, that in Henry VIIIth’s time, a certain cook of the court obtained a handsome reward for inventing an admirable sauce to be eaten with barbacued porpoises, which, you remember, are a species of whale. Porpoises, indeed, are to this day considered fine eating. The meat is made into balls about the size of billiard balls, and being well seasoned and spiced might be taken for turtle-balls or veal balls. The old monks of Dunfermline were very fond of them. They had a great porpoise grant from the crown.

Leer más …